Home 
02.13.16
2723/p272690810_752.gif

Welcome to my Home Page!  The following is a list of assignments and work done in class.  This is the same list as your student wrote in the assignment book at school on Monday or the first day of the week.

 


Lesson Plans - Biermann

Monday February 1 through Friday February 5, 2016

Monday 2-1-16

1.   Agenda Ck #5

2.   Debrief Test Ch 9

3.   Catch-up/make-up work

4.   Grade journals

No HW

 

Tuesday 2-2-16

1.   Science World Magazine (Jan issue)

2.   Science world read/activities

No HW

 

Wednesday 2-3-16

1.   Science World – pair/share

2.   Dismiss at 1:30

No HW

 

Thursday 2-4-16

1.   Science World – finish and grade

No HW

 

Friday 2-5-16

1.   Begin innate animal behaviors

2.   Pretest and read

No HW

Monday February 8 – Friday February 12, 2016

Standard: NGSS LS1

Core idea- LS1.B Growth and Development of Organisms (LS1.4)

 

Monday 2-8-16

1.   Agenda Ck #6

2.   6th Grade computer lab: Fins, Feathers, and Fur: Adaptations allow animals to thrive successfully in their environments

No HW

 

Tuesday 2-9-16

1.   6th grade computer lab: Finish Zoo animal creation

2.   Research a habitat, take notes

No HW

 

Wednesday 2-10-16

1.   Ecosystem match up – classroom

No HW

 

Thursday 2-11-16

1.   Present findings to class

2.   Evaluate animal adaptations: written response

No HW

 

Friday 2-12-16 (early dismissal 11:30)

1.   Animal adaptations video

No HW