Home 
10.22.14
2723/p272690810_752.gif

Welcome to my Home Page!  The following is a list of assignments and work done in class.  This is the same list as your student wrote in the assignment book at school on Monday or the first day of the week. It is worth 5 points each week if copied in the assignment book.  It may be copied on an alternative sheet for 5 points after the student shows a parent or guardian and has it signed by them.

 


Monday September 29 - Friday October 3, 2014

Monday 9-29-14

· No new agenda

· Debrief Test

No HW

Tuesday 9-30-14

· Volume by Water Displacement Lab redo

· Density review

No HW

Wednesday 10-01-14

· Redo Parts of Measurement Test you didn’t pass

· Read Science world - if time allows

No HW

Thursday 10-02-14

· Brainstorm what you know about light

· Engage Light

· Light Lab – 5 E model

No HW

Friday 10-03-14

· Elaborate

· Evaluate Light

· Bill Nye – Light Optics

No HW

Monday October 6, 2014 – Friday October 10, 2014

Monday 10-06-14

· Agenda ck #8

· Warm-up back of Bill Nye movie sheet reinf. P.8

· Light box demo

· Color lab set-up

No HW

Tuesday 10-07-14

· Color lab: Chromotography

· Explain the colors in each strip

No HW

Wednesday 10-08-14

· Who wrote the ransom note for Mr. Beasely’s goat? PBL:Crime Scene Investigation using chromatography

No HW

Thursday 10-09-14

 · Quiz on Color and light

· Atmosphere Ch 4 Overview

· Draw layers and label depth of each layer, Sec. 1 p.92

HW: finish atmoshpheric layers

Friday 10-10-14

· Read 4*2 p. 99-102

· Poster of Water Cycle in color

HW: Water Cycle Poster