Home 
05.06.16
2723/p272690810_752.gif

Welcome to my Home Page!  The following is a list of assignments and work done in class.  This is the same list as your student wrote in the assignment book at school on Monday or the first day of the week.

 


Lessons - Past and Present

Monday April 11 - April 15, 2016

Monday 4-11-16/Tuesday 4-12-16

  1. Read 20*2  Physical and Chemical Changes p. 600

  2. Notes -  Outline for a grade on the skill

No HW  

Wednesday 4-13-16/Thursday 4-14-16

   1. Same as above for classes I didn't see.

(PARCC Testing All Week)

Monday April 25 – Friday April 29, 2016

Monday 4-25-16

1.   Agenda Ck #6

2.   Debrief Test Ch 20

3.   Ch 21 What is a Solution

4.   Read p. 620 – 622 and notes

HW: Take notes on p. p. 620-622 any style if you passed outline format notes!  Be sure to underline Vocabulary!!!

 

Tuesday 4-26-16

1.   Read p. 623 – 625

2.   Finish notes on 21*1

3.   Trail mix and Lemonade- kids can bring in donations for the trail mix for Thursday - Homogeneous and Heterogeneous Mixtures 

4.   Video: removing salt for drinking water

HW: Finish notes if not competed: due tomorrow

Wednesday 4-27-16

1.   Grade Notes

2.   Vocabulary Quiz Sec. 1

3.   Chart Substances & Mixtures – give examples

4.   Q p. 625 #2-4

No HW (Bring in a 20 oz. bottle of soda per group for Lab on Fri)

Thursday 4-28-16

1.   Read 21*2 p. 626-632

2.   NT sheet Sec. 2

No HW: Bring in a 20 oz bottle of soda per group for Lab on Fri)

Friday 4-29-16

1.   Lab: Gas Solubility p 633