Home 
01.26.15
2723/p272690810_752.gif

Welcome to my Home Page!  The following is a list of assignments and work done in class.  This is the same list as your student wrote in the assignment book at school on Monday or the first day of the week.

 


 

Monday January 12 through Friday January 16, 2014

 

Monday 1/12/15

·   Agenda Ck #2

·   Lab: Observing Osmosis p. 260

No HW

 

Tuesday 1/13/15

·   Observe eggs – record observations

·   Check ans. Ch 9*2 Questions p. 258 – Grade these

·   Balloon activity

·   Vocabulary Quiz Sec. 2 (redo Sec 1)

No HW if 9*2 notes are completed – due tomorrow

 

Wednesday 1/14/15

·   Remove eggs from water and weigh mass (Lab steps 5 & 6)

·   Read 9*3 p. 261-2 – take notes

No HW

 

Thursday 1/15/15

·   Read 9*3 – p. 263-5 – take notes

·   Question p. 1- 4 groups p. 265

HW: Finish notes and Q p. 265

 

Friday 1/16/15 (half day)

·   WHWHFinish egg lab p. 260 and lab report

HW: Finish Lab report

Monday January 19 – Friday January 23, 2015

 

Monday 1/19/15

No School – MLK, Jr. Day

 

Tuesday 1/20/15


·   Agenda ck. #3


·   Grade Notes on 9*2 & 9*3

 

 ·   Grade 9*3 Q p. 265 #1-4

· Study Guide Ch 9

HW: Finish Study Guide Ch 9

 

Wednesday 1/21/15

·  Check SG ans. in groups – 5 min

·  Grade SG Ch 9

HW: Study for Test

 

Thursday 1/22/15

· Test Ch 9 Cell Processes

No HW

 

Friday 1/23/15

· Test Ch 9 Debrief

·  Begin Ch 10 Cell Reproduction – Launch Lab p. 275

No HW